Supernovas

Her polished eyeballs shine forth like two soft moons, unpredictable and curious. When she smiles, the intensity shifts to a set of supernovas ready to devour any person’s attention in the room. She eyes the watch on her hand and wonders how long her heart must wait; she knows she doesn’t have a century of time to live.

3 comments so far

  1. Selma on

    You are such a good writer. Incredible attention to detail. Concise and precise imagery. I am really enjoying everything you write!

  2. noahthegreat on

    Aw! Thank you. I write a lot but only share a little. (That’s not to say I share my best; I basically only share Fiction in 58s, but I write multiple poems and other things. I also write a lot of plays. I’m going to work on another novel when I get the inclination to do so; I started a third [well, technically fourth], but it didn’t feel right. I also have a memoir to write, but I’m thinking up and writing stuff to put in it. Sometime, sometime.)

  3. lissa on

    how lovely, your words swoons and bends in so many ways


Leave a comment