Wine

Her hips weaken my words as do her deep, chocolate mousse eyes; when she smiles, darkness feels more like a lie than a struggle. I want to be a tourist and travel each inch to see the landmarks others willingly pass up, patronizing those who won’t. I will slip love inside to let her taste its purest wine.

14 comments so far

  1. wildplumwhisper on

    Wow, such soulful and smooth writing! 🙂 Lovely piece.

  2. qjd on

    Its so sensual and rich. I wont deny my envy.

  3. Americanising Desi on

    i love it!
    wow!

    My 3 WW

  4. Melissa on

    Very sensual.

  5. Linda Jacobs on

    Wow! “I want to be a tourist and travel each inch ” is my favorite line.

  6. thommyg on

    Dang, man. You do do these bursts of fiction/poetry so well.

    The Path

  7. Bobbie on

    I want to be a tourist and travel each inch to see the landmarks others willingly pass up, patronizing those who won’t.

    *swoons* BRAVO!!! LOVE THIS!!

  8. Tumblewords on

    Some wildly descriptive words here – nice work!

  9. Just Someone on

    Your fiction pieces are great!

  10. pjd on

    The first sentence reminds me of the Billy Crystal thing where he says at one point, “When I look in your eyes, I can tell you have the legs of a dancer.” Not that there’s any connection between that and this. Anyway, nicely written. You can feel the obsession the writer has for the subject.

  11. Jeeves on

    I really want to taste the wine. Sensual and very well written.

  12. stan on

    I’ll drink to that!

  13. Michelle Johnson on

    I would be one who looks at landmarks others pass by willingly. I’m of a curious nature and love to see new and exciting things. Well written Noah.

  14. Bluebethley on

    You had me at “her hips weaken”. As others have said, sensual and lovely. Write more.


Leave a Reply

