Statue

If the only present I ever wanted ended up in my arms this month, I’d celebrate Christmas in July. There are too many et cetera and getting to know you; my eyes would have to spend an eternity listening to the sounds of your skin to understand the curves of beauty. I am but a statue; indulge me.

9 comments so far

  1. Michelle Johnson on

    Noah this is beautiful and without getting personal here I can relate so well to your words. Hope all is well. Have a great day.

  2. Old Grizz on

    Grizz still remember those days, live them wisely

  3. John T. on

    “eyes… listening” – I like it!

  4. Dee on

    Beautiful – “listening to the sounds of your skin” sigh!

  5. marja on

    Beautifully written Thanks

  6. Fledgling Poet on

    Beautifully written…I was really struck, too, by ‘listening to the sounds of your skin’. Powerful words!

  7. lucy on

    just lovely

  8. Alone on the Isle on

    This is a lovely piece. Well done!

  9. Gemma on

    Echoes of a legendary statue that comes to life! Pygmalion and Galatea! But, in your story, interestingly there is a role reversal! Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

