Conforming

Some minds can’t assimilate as well as others; those brains’ stomachs do not growl for more food. To add any more would be to overfill the cup and send a flood over the sides. Damage would be overwhelming: homeowners might drown; wildlife would tilt over, drunk. Radicals would not conform with corsets to seem as thin as others.

10 comments so far

  1. The Dark Lord on

    Passionate writing… quite a different take!

  2. SandyCarlson on

    Oh those blubbery radicals…! Nicely done.

  3. Luther on

    I see many use the prompt to associate with food. I felt it in my life. I’d love for more to draw from life experiences rather than things. But you mixed them all together nicely. Excellent.
    LJSIII

  4. gautami tripathy on

    Good assimilating post!

    stolen from the air

  5. Fledgling Poet on

    Oh wow, this was beautifully unique…I really enjoyed your take on this prompt!

  6. Maggie on

    Interesting take on this prompt

  7. gabrielle on

    no supersizing for these brain’s stomachs. I really enjoyed this!

  8. Pam on

    Catastrophe by assimilation– like this little piece of prose.

  9. patois on

    Well done! I liked your thought process on this. Sadly, I am now hungry.

  10. Nickers and Ink on

    “Homeowners might drown.”

    Indeed! I’m thinking of offering summer swimming lessons . . . in my basement.

    Prompts back up today!

    Linda


Leave a Reply

