With

As long as I have you here, let me gaze into those angel eyes one last time. Let me taste the breath as it leaves your lips, let me hear your heart tap love to all the surroundings. Hold me close and lie, tell me everything will be fine, because nothing bad could ever happen with you around.

6 comments so far

  1. Michelle Johnson on

    Good morning Noah~ You’ve captured some strong feelings here. Letting go of a loved one can be bitter for us but, you’ve said goodbye in a loving way. Now, if it were only that easy in real life. Well done. Have a nice day.

  2. floreta on

    you are such a romantic 🙂

  3. qualcosa di bello on

    ‘with’ is sometimes easier than ‘without’

  4. Tumblewords on

    A yearning so universal!

  5. gabrielle on

    with, without, within
    you describe the longing to return so beautifully…

  6. SandyCarlson on

    One last time. I feel this one!


Leave a Reply

