Existence?

I raised my glass into the air, but I questioned my own existence. Surely, someone could hear me screaming as loud as I could into the empty home. The question wasn’t whether I existed, it was whether I had been living my life at all. As I stared at the token truth, myself in a mirror, I wondered why my one hadn’t noticed that I am her one, too. Some loves are meant to take time, and I have plenty. I’ll sit and wait as long as it takes.

2 comments so far

  1. tumblewords on

    Ah, cooooool!

  2. lissa on

    kind of bittersweet, but sounds hopeful


Leave a Reply

